PositionName
Education
Research Fields
Professor/PresidentChing-Kuan Liu

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

Neuropsychiatric disease, Stroke, Epilepsy, Neuropsychological
Professor/Vice presidentYi-Ming (Arthur) Chenarthur@kmu.edu.tw

Department of Cancer Biology, Harvard School of Public Health, Boston, MA, USA

Cancer Biology, Genomic Medicine, Medical Virology, 
Molecular Epidemiology

ProfessorChung-Sheng   Lai

Ph DNational Kaohsiung Normal University Graduate Institute of Adult Education, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Plastic Surgery

Professor/ DirectorShyng-Shiou Yuan Ph D, University of Texa

Obstetrics and Gynecology and Gynecological cancers Molicular Biology and Cancer Oncology Cancer Mechanisms and the development of anti-cancer drugs

ProfessorYEN-HSU   CHEN

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

ProfessorShen-Nien Wangsnwang@kmu.edu.tw

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

Associate ProfessorWEN-CHAN TSAI Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University  
Rheumatoid Arthritis
ProfessorJaw-Yuan Wangjayuwa@kmu.edu.tw Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

Robotic Surgery

Surgical Oncology

Colorectal cancer

ProfessorPo-Lin Kuokuopolin@seed.net.tw

Graduate Institute of Natural Products, Kaohsiung Medical College, Taiwan

Assistant ProfessorPan Mei-Renpan.meiren0324@gmail.com

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

Molecular Biology Cancer Research

ProfessorEing-Mei Tsai 

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

1. Obstetrics and Gynecology
2. Reproductive Medicine
3. Endocrinology

ProfessorYuh-Jyh Jong
yjjongnctu@gmail.com

Ph.D., Tokyo Womens Medical University, Japan

Molecular Genetics of Neuromuscular Diseases

Translational Research of Spinal Muscular Atrophy and Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy

ProfessorShi-Hong Chushchiou@kmu.edu.tw

Ph.D.  Colorado State University, Biochemistry

 
ProfessorKazushige K. Yokoyamakazu@kmu.edu.tw

Ph.D., Department of Science, University of Tokyo, Japan

1. Chromatin regulation on self-renewal and differentiation
2. Oxidative stress and anti-oxidation for replicative senescence, stemness and pluripotency
3. Human gene therapy (virus, small molecules and nucleic acids)

ProfessorCHEN-LUNG STEVE LIN

Ph.D.,University of Oxford, UK

surgical oncology
virus-associated tumor immunology

ProfessorJeng-Hsien Yen

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

Immunogenetics; Pathogenesis of autoimmune disease

ProfessorHUI-CHIU   CHANGm740127@kmu.edu.tw

Graduate Institute of Medicine M.D., Ph.D., Kaohsiung Medical University

Physiology, Cellular Physiology, Molecular  Cell Physiology

Associate ProfessorYa-Ling suyainghsu@kmu.edu.tw

Ph. D. in Graduate Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Kaohsiung Medical University, Taiwan

The investigation of cancer microenvironment and drug development
Associate ProfessorHsu Shih-Hsienjackhsu@kmu.edu.tw

Ph.D., The Graduate Institute of Life Sciences, The National Defense University

Developmental biology, molecular oncology and molecular gene transcriptional regulation

Associate ProfessorChang-Shen Lin csl@kmu.edu.tw

Ph.D., Graduate Institute of Microbiology, National Taiwan University (Taipei, Taiwan)

Cancer biology, Virology

ProfessorChin-Chung Wuccwu@kmu.edu.tw

Ph. D. in Pharmacology, National Taiwan University

Cardiovascular Pharmacology, Cancer Pharmacology, Signal Transduction
ProfessorFang-Rong Changaaronfrc@kmu.edu.tw

Ph. D. in Graduate Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Kaohsiung Medical University, Taiwan

Pharmacognosy, Natural Products Chemistry and Bioactivity, Using Transgenic Plants for Bioassays
Associate Professor Hui-Chun Wangwanghc@kmu.edu.tw

Ph. D. in Graduate Institute of Life Sciences, National Defense Medical Center, Taiwan

Potential anti-cancer drug development from natural products
  Academia SinicaDr. Che-Kun James Shenckshen@imb.sinica.edu.tw

Univ. of California,Berkely, Department of Chemistry, PhD

 Eukaryotic Gene Regulation and Development
  Academia SinicaDr. Chen, Steve S.-L. schen@ibms.sinica.edu.tw Ph.D., Purdue University
  1. Retrovirology
  2. HCV
  3. Virus-host Interactions
  4. Virus Assembly and Budding
  Academia SinicaDr. Shyur, Lie-Fenlfshyur@ccvax.sinica.edu.tw Doctor, Institute of Agricultural Chemistry, National Taiwan University

 1.Cancer chemoprevention

 2.Protein engineering

 3.Enzymology 

Go to top